Grabbing Life by the Horns


A drifter is what life has had in plan for me since I was born. 2015 is the year that I am embracing the drift. With many people asking “where” I will be and “when” I thought I would actually try to plan out my next trip across the country. This time touring more of the National Park system.  I am posting this schedule that if any of you (the reader) has been to any of these National Parks and recommend any specific trails that are a “must see”. Also if any of you (the reader) was in the area and wanted a hiking partner for the day I would enjoy the company. As recovery from the hip injury that happened last year, (which is going well) this is part of my therapy. While staying in Las Vegas, Nevada and San Luis Obispo, California I will be available to provide therapy to any of you that are in need of some recovery.

These dates are subject to change please contact me if you would like to plan an adventure.

March 13-18 ………Death Valley
March 19-30……….Las Vegas, Nevada
March 30-April 5 ..Yosemite
April 5-6…………….Kings Canyon
April 6-10 …………..Sequoia
April 11-13 …………Channel Island
April 14-22 …………San Luis Obispo, California
April 22-30 …………Las Vegas, Nevada
April 30-May 7 …..Grand Canyon
May 7-9 ……………..Petrified Forest
May 9-11 …………….Carlsbad Caverns

Then it will be the jump across the continental divide, towards Alabama. I will work on the east coast National Park schedule and get that posted as soon as I can. I look forward to seeing you on the trails or on the massage table.

One thought on “Grabbing Life by the Horns

  1. Yeah Carl, I’ll definitely take advantage of any time you are in Vegas to hit the trails for day trips / and book a massage. Some of these sound AWESOME! Keep posting pics. LUV u my friend, Mychael

Leave a Reply

